spacer
netfoos fooball statistics
spacer
spacer

Netfoos Brackets

Discussion, suggestions and help regarding NetFoos Tournament Software, Online Statistics and Local Foosball Forums.

Postby WillD92 on Thu Jun 24, 2010 10:14 pm

Is there a way to edit a person entered into a tournament incorrectly without redoing the entire bracket?
WillD92
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:16 am

Postby Mark on Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:49 am

Currently that is not in the system, however when I do get time to work on things again that is one of the features near the top of the list.

Mark
User avatar
Mark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 759
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 11:56 am
Location: Boca Raton, Florida

Postby deadbarfoos on Sat Jun 26, 2010 8:40 pm

i have to enter the whole bracket again :( i've cursed having to do a bracket over (and 2 times over :evil: ) ,so dont MUCK up the first time Will :D

hope 2 cya at Hcity in a few weeks!

take care

B
deadbarfoos
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 9:29 am
Location: Dallas,TX

Postby WillD92 on Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:17 pm

Me too Ben. And when I get to the bottom and realize that one of the people isn't in my player list. But I can't complain too much, it's much better software than I could come up with.
WillD92
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:16 am

Postby deadbarfoos on Sat Aug 14, 2010 7:08 am

yep ,plus its free!
deadbarfoos
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 9:29 am
Location: Dallas,TX

Postby Will17 on Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:57 pm

I always keep some players created that have no match history. For example a player named "Extra, X" would work. Then when you get to the bottom and realize you don't have a player, you can use that Extra, X player. After you create the chart, you can modify the players information to the actual name. Just make sure you create more "Extra" players so that you don't run into the problem the next time.
Will17
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 5:19 pm

Postby deadbarfoos on Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:22 pm

Will17 wrote:I always keep some players created that have no match history. For example a player named "Extra, X" would work. Then when you get to the bottom and realize you don't have a player, you can use that Extra, X player. After you create the chart, you can modify the players information to the actual name. Just make sure you create more "Extra" players so that you don't run into the problem the next time.


best advice yet! thanks

true you can change the name , with no stat history it will work fine
deadbarfoos
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 9:29 am
Location: Dallas,TX

Postby hughsfoos on Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Thanks for that idea!
I've entered 4 "extra players" into my player list. That should cover most surprise player situations.
hughsfoos
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:49 pm
Location: University Billiard Club


Return to NetFoos Services

cron

 

copyright 2005-2009 netfoos.com • all rights reserved